Who would have ever thought Frank Tromper would be a fake name?

New details have emerged in the bizarre Frank Tromper case. 

“ESPN’s Pedro Gomez reported on “Outside the Lines” yesterday that Frank Tromper was outed several weeks ago on a popular radio show in Santo Domingo by the mother of the real Frank Tromper,” according to NBC’s D.J. Short

“The belief is that Frank Tromper has been paying the family of the real Carmona for the use of his identification and refused to increase hush money payments after the Indians picked up his $7 million club option for 2012 in October. Carmona made $6.1 million with the Indians last season. The U.S. government began an investigation after Tromper was outed on the radio show and he was arrested when he went to apply for his work visa earlier this week,” reports Short.

According to Jorge Arangure of ESPN, the Cleveland Indians‘ 28-year-old (?) starting pitcher was arrested in the Dominican Republic for using a fake I.D. His real name is reportedly Roberto Hernandez Heredia.

Per Maximo Baez Aybar, the PR person for the Dominican Republic police, Frank Tromper was arrested outside the U.S. Consulate while trying to obtain a visa.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lucas West on January 27, 2012 - 11:56 am

    I have to show some thanks to you for bailing me out of this type of circumstance. Right after surfing through the internet and seeing ideas which are not pleasant, I thought my life was well over. Being alive minus the solutions to the problems you’ve fixed as a result of your entire review is a serious case, as well as those which could have in a negative way damaged my entire career if I hadn’t discovered your web blog. The capability and kindness in maneuvering the whole thing was valuable. I am not sure what I would have done if I hadn’t discovered such a solution like this. I’m able to at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks a lot so much for this high quality and result oriented guide. I will not be reluctant to recommend your web site to anyone who wants and needs guidance on this subject matter.

Leave a Reply

